Contact
Contact
David Polka is your contact for questions about HMI platforms at RAFI
RAFI GMBH & CO. KG

David Polka

Ravensburger Str. 128–134
D-88276 Berg/Ravensburg
P: +49 751 89-1302

Phone Mail
GLASSCAPE by RAFI

GLASSCAPE

THE NEXT LEVEL OF HMI
  1. Home
  2. Ι HMI
  3. Ι Solutions
  4. Ι HMI Platforms
  5. Ι GLASSCAPE

GLASSCAPE by RAFI sets benchmarks in capacitive touch technologies when it comes to the user experience. Here, haptic, visual, and acoustic feedback meets balanced ergonomics. The touchscreen platform was developed for the industrial environment and is manufactured entirely in Germany – by RAFI. It is used in medical engineering, the food industry, mechanical engineering, and in commercial and special-purpose vehicles. With GLASSCAPE, our customers benefit from the long-term availability of the components, supply security thanks to independent production, and industrial-level ruggedness. They can also choose from the extensive portfolio of components and controls made by RAFI. Development, production, system integration, configuration, assembly, software, testing, packaging, logistics, approvals, and aftersales – all from a single source. We support you at every step of the way, from the idea to the customized finished product, and manage the entire process for you.

People in the corridor of a hospital in front of it the control panel of a ventilator
MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY – HMI + EMS

HAMILTON MEDICAL – VENTILATOR

We are always pleased when our core areas of expertise, EMS and HMI, come into play in the same project. But we are even happier when lives can be saved through our work. We were able to contribute our expertise in development, design, manufacturing, and service to Hamilton Medical’s ventilators.

SENSORS MADE IN GERMANY
SENSORS MADE IN GERMANY

FROM OUR OWN PRODUCTION

The sensors are the heart of our GLASSCAPE touchscreens. Either glass sensors or film sensors are available. Our glass sensors are completely manufactured in-house by RAFI. This allows us to avoid procurement problems and gives us the flexibility to meet your requirements. Important advantages for you are the consistently high quality and long-term availability of RAFI glass sensors.

TOUCHSCREEN - HAPTICS MEETS TOUCH
TOUCHSCREEN

HAPTICS MEETS TOUCH

The closed glass surface prevents any penetration of dirt, liquids, and other foreign matter. In addition, the touchscreens suitable for industrial use impress with their intuitive operation (even with gloves), multi-touch with palm recognition, and high temperature and media resistance. Even after millions of actuations, our GLASSCAPE sensors continue to work faultlessly. Neither mechanical systems nor resistive touch technology can even come close to these results.

We use standard electronics based on the leading maXTouch technology developed by our partner Microchip to analyze our GLASSCAPE touchscreens. RAFI specializes in development with Microchip products.

FORCE INSIDE: GLASSCAPE WITH FORCE FEEDBACK

TWIN TOUCH

FORCE INSIDE: GLASSCAPE WITH FORCE FEEDBACK

The TWIN TOUCH touchscreen is suitable for use in demanding industrial environments, as it not only senses touch, but also evaluates the pressure applied to the panel. This force feedback technology prevents false actuation due to external influences, thereby increasing operating safety. The input is only accepted if both touch and force generate a meaningful signal. The switching threshold from which the applied pressure triggers an input can be configured via the software.

Depending on the pressing force (touch, gentle and strong pressing), several functions can be implemented in one operating element – and thus additional input levels created – without the need for additional input elements. This results in a clear UI design and therefore improves the user experience. Can be combined with our haptic FLEXSCAPE operating elements.

[Translate to Englisch:] Touchbedienelement Slider und Wheel für den Einsatz in Touchscreens.
TOUCHPAD & TOUCH ELEMENTS

SENSOR-BASED OPERATING ELEMENTS

In addition to the input option via the touchscreen, we can use additional touch operating elements. RAFI has developed customized TOUCHPADS for industrial use. The rugged operating surface is made from foil or glass and houses a capacitive sensor in your required format.

The TOUCH ELEMENTS – capacitive buttons, sliders, and wheels – are also behind protective glass, providing additional operating options.

METALSCAPE - TOUCH INPUT IN A METALLIC LOOK
METALSCAPE

TOUCH INPUT IN A METALLIC LOOK

With METALSCAPE, RAFI has combined GLASSCAPE with a metallic finish: Safety plus ease of use in a first-class design – protected behind a closed surface. The brushed metal finish gives your HMI system a high-class appearance and makes a real statement. The patented METALSCAPE technology enables metal to be illuminated in the simplest way possible – without cut-outs. How we do it remains our secret. But we are more than happy to reveal the benefits to you: intuitive operation, translucent metal optics, unique vanishing effects, and high media resistance.

Glass sensors are completely manufactured by RAFI
TWIN TOUCH and FLEXSCAPE
site-to-top

Kontakt
Kontakt
David Polka ist Ihr Ansprechpartner für die HMI-Plattformen von RAFI
RAFI GMBH & CO. KG

David Polka

Ravensburger Str. 128–134
D-88276 Berg/Ravensburg
Tel.: +49 751 89-1302

Phone Mail
Kapazitive Touchscreen, GLASSCAPE von RAFI

GLASSCAPE

THE NEXT LEVEL OF HMI
  1. Startseite
  2. Ι HMI
  3. Ι Lösungen
  4. Ι Plattformen
  5. Ι GLASSCAPE

GLASSCAPE von RAFI setzt im Bereich der kapazitiven Touchtechnologien Maßstäbe, wenn es um das Bedienerlebnis geht: Hier trifft haptisches, optisches und akustisches Feedback auf eine ausgewogene Ergonomie. Die Touchscreen-Plattform wurde für die Industrieumgebung entwickelt und wird komplett in Deutschland hergestellt – von RAFI selbst. Sie findet Verwendung in der Medizintechnik, der Nahrungsmittelindustrie, im Maschinenbau und in Nutz- und Sonderfahrzeugen. Unsere Kunden profitieren bei GLASSCAPE von der Langzeitverfügbarkeit der Bauteile, der Liefersicherheit durch unabhängige Produktion und die industrietaugliche Robustheit. Zudem überzeugt das umfangreiche Portfolio mit Komponenten und Bedienelementen made by RAFI. Entwicklung, Produktion, Systemintegration, Bestückung, Montage, Software, Testkonzepte, Verpackung, Logistik, Zulassung und Aftersales erhalten Sie dabei aus einer Hand. Wir begleiten Sie auf Ihrem Weg von der Idee zum kundenspezifisch designten Endprodukt und kümmern uns um den gesamten Prozess.

Pfleger und Menschen in einem Gang im Krankenhaus davor das Bedienpanel eines Beatmungsgerätes
MEDIZINTECHNIK – HMI + EMS

HAMILTON MEDICAL – BEATMUNGSGERÄT

Es freut uns immer, wenn unsere Kernkompetenzen EMS und HMI im selben Projekt zum Tragen kommen. Besonders stolz macht es uns, wenn durch unsere Arbeit Leben gerettet werden können. Für die Beatmungsgeräte von Hamilton Medical steuern wir unsere Expertise in Entwicklung, Design, Herstellung und Service bei.

Blick in die Reinraum-Touch- und Sensorproduktion von RAFI
SENSOREN MADE IN GERMANY

AUS EIGENER HERSTELLUNG

Die Sensoren sind das Herzstück der GLASSCAPE-Touchscreens. Zum Einsatz kommen Glas- oder Foliensensoren. Die Glassensoren werden komplett bei RAFI gefertigt. So vermeiden wir Beschaffungsprobleme und können flexibel auf Ihre Anforderungen eingehen. Wesentliche Vorteile: die gleichbleibend hohe Qualität und Langzeitverfügbarkeit der RAFI-Glassensoren.

GLASSCAPE industrietaugliche Toucheingabe von RAFI
TOUCHSCREEN

HAPTIK TRIFFT TOUCH

Die geschlossene Glasoberfläche verhindert das Eindringen von Schmutz, Flüssigkeiten und sonstigen Fremdkörpern effektiv. Zusätzlich überzeugen die industrietauglichen Touchscreens mit intuitiver Bedienung (auch mit Handschuhen), Multitouch mit Handballenerkennung und einer hohen Temperatur- und Medienbeständigkeit. Selbst nach Millionen von Betätigungen funktioniert die GLASSCAPE-Sensorik fehlerfrei. Werte, die mit Mechanik oder resistiver Touchtechnologie nicht zu erreichen sind.

Zur Auswertung des GLASSCAPE-Touchscreens verwenden wir Standardelektroniken, basierend auf der führenden maXTouch-Technologie unseres Partners Microchip. RAFI ist spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung mit Microchip-Produkten.

Toucheingabe GLASSCAPE von RAFI mit FLEXSCAPE Haptikelement.

TWIN TOUCH

FORCE INSIDE: GLASSCAPE MIT KRAFTERKENNUNG

Der TWIN TOUCH-Touchscreen ist für den anspruchsvollen Einsatz im Industrieumfeld geeignet, da er neben der Berührung auch den ausgeübten Druck auswertet. Die Krafterkennung verhindert Fehlauslösungen durch Fremdeinflüsse und erhöht dadurch die Bediensicherheit. Nur wenn Touch und Kraft ein sinnvolles Signal liefern, wird die Eingabe akzeptiert. Die Schaltschwelle, ab welcher der Druck eine Eingabe auslöst, lässt sich per Software einstellen.

Je nach Druckkraft (Berührung, leichtes und starkes Drücken) können auf einem Bedienelement mehrere Funktionen realisiert und somit zusätzliche Eingabeebenen ohne Verwendung weiterer Eingabeelemente geschaffen werden. Dies führt zu einem übersichtlichen UI-Design und damit zur Verbesserung der User Experience. Kombinierbar mit den haptischen FLEXSCAPE-Bedienelementen.

Touchbedienelement Slider und Wheel für den Einsatz in Touchscreens.
TOUCHPAD & TOUCH ELEMENTS

SENSORBASIERTE BEDIENELEMENTE

Zusätzlich zur Eingabemöglichkeit über den Touchscreen können wir ergänzende Touch-Bedienelemente einsetzen. Die kundenspezifischen TOUCHPADS hat RAFI für den Industrieeinsatz entwickelt. Hinter der robusten Bedienoberfläche aus Folie oder Glas befindet sich ein kapazitiver Sensor in Ihrem individuellen Format.

Die TOUCH ELEMENTS – kapazitive Buttons, Slider und Wheels – befinden sich ebenfalls hinter einer schützenden Glasscheibe und eröffnen weitere Bedienmöglichkeiten

METALSCAPE - Toucheingabe in Metalloptik.
METALSCAPE

TOUCHEINGABE IN METALLOPTIK

RAFI realisiert mit METALSCAPE die Verbindung von GLASSCAPE und Metalloptik: Sicherheit vereint mit Bedienfreundlichkeit in erstklassigem Design – geschützt hinter einer geschlossenen Oberfläche. Die gebürstete Metalloptik verleiht Ihrem HMI-System eine edle Anmutung und setzt perfekte Akzente. Die patentierte METALSCAPE-Technologie ermöglicht eine Durchleuchtung von Metall auf einfachste Art und Weise – ohne Durchbrüche. Wie wir das machen, ist unser Geheimnis. Welche Vorteile Sie daraus ziehen, verraten wir Ihnen gern: intuitive Bedienung, durchleuchtbare Metalloptik, einzigartige Verschwindeeffekte und eine hohe Medienbeständigkeit.

Glastouchproduktion bei RAFI
TWIN TOUCH und FLEXSCAPE
site-to-top